NEWS - Ghost Brothers of Darkland County postponed (again!)

It's now confirmed that Ghost Brothers of Darkland County album has been postponed to Tuesday, June 4th, 2013.

This album is an all-star recording of Ghost Brothers of Darkland County, a southern gothic supernatural musical produced by Stephen King, John Mellencamp and T Bone Burnett.

The album - recorded in 2010 - was reportedly produced like a radio play. The good news for our fans is that Sheryl is featured in SEVEN songs (check the tracklisting below).

Ghost Brothers of Darkland County will be available in two flavours:

Enhanced CD

Standard Edition features the complete soundtrack, dialog excerpts and digital booklet.

Deluxe Edition

The (2CD/1DVD) Deluxe Edition contains the complete soundtrack (with and without dialog), deluxe art work, handwritten lyrics, specially printed booklet and the “Making of Ghost Brothers” mini-documentary DVD featuring in-depth interviews with King, Mellencamp and Burnett along with other bonus material.


1. That’s Me ‒ Elvis Costello
2. That’s Who I Am ‒ Neko Case
3. So Goddamn Smart ‒ Dave Alvin, Phil Alvin, Sheryl Crow
4. Wrong, Wrong, Wrong About Me
‒ Elvis Costello
5. Brotherly Love – Ryan Bingham, Will Dailey
6. How Many Days ‒ Kris Kristofferson
7. You Are Blind ‒ Ryan Bingham
8. Home Again ‒ Sheryl Crow, Dave Alvin, Phil Alvin, Taj Mahal
9. What’s Going On Here – Rosanne Cash
10. My Name Is Joe ‒ Clyde Mulroney
11. Tear This Cabin Down ‒ Taj Mahal
12. And Your Days Are Gone ‒ Sheryl Crow, Dave Alvin, Phil Alvin
13. Jukin’ – Sheryl Crow
14. What Kind Of Man Am I ‒ Kris Kristofferson, Phil Alvin, Sheryl Crow Dave Alvin, Taj Mahal
15. So Goddamn Good ‒ Phil Alvin, Dave Alvin, Sheryl Crow
16. Away From This World - Sheryl Crow
17. Truth – John Mellencamp

[ HOME ]